June 29 – July 6, 2019 Scotiabank Centre, Halifax

1-800-563-1114 | INFO@NSTATTOO.CA

Production Team


Music Consultant
Jim Forde

Principal Director of Music
Gaetan Bouchard

Lighting Designer/Director 
David Hignell

Costume Designer 
Helena Marriott

Assistant Director 
Matt Farquhar

Production Assistant/Drum Major 
Colin Smith

Choral Director 
Patricia Tupper

Children’s Chorus 
Martha Healy

Choral Director Emeritus 
Dr. Walter Kemp

Director of Pipes and Drums 
Wayne Moug

Tattoo Pipe Major 
MWO Dan Smith

Tattoo Drumming Coordinator 
Sgt Marc Maloney

Fanfare Trumpet Coordinator 
John Underhill

Music Arrangers 
Maj Denis Burton
Graeme Abernethy

Technical Director 
Colin Richardson

Extras Coordinator 
Joy Forde

Halifax Regional Police 
Inspector Don Moser

Halifax Fire and Emergency 
Division Commander Brad Connors

Backstage Manager 
Jim Hastey

Stage Manager 
Brian Bennett

Arena Master 
MS Bernie Gagnon

Arena Master 
Coleen McJannet

Technical Director 
Colin Richardson

Sound Engineer
Alan Strickland

Sound Technician 
Robb Hall

Lighting Board Operator 
Shawn Organ

Military Historic Uniforms 
LCol Gary Melville

Tattoo Properties Supervisor 
Stan Salsman

Cathie Bezanson
Mike Dugga
Jürgen Riedel

Senior Liaison Office 
Roman Husiuk

Volunteer Coordinators
Jim Nickle



Canadian Armed Forces

Tattoo Commanding Officer  
Wayne DiPersio 

Senior Staff Officer, Tattoo
Maj Brian MacDonald 

Tattoo Coxswain
CPO2 Jamie Haas

Senior Staff Officer Naval Reserve Bands
LCdr Glenn Falconi 

Director of Music Stadacona Band of the RCN
LCdr Patrice Arsenault 

Director of Music National Band of the Naval Reserve
LCdr Alex Kovacs 

Director of Music The Royal Canadian Artillery Band
Capt Christopher Embree

Director of Music Canadian Army Military Band
WO Marc Rocheleau

Regional Cadet Music Advisor
Lt (N) Wes Mackey 




Tattoo News

Enter your details to be added to our e-mail news list.